The W3R ® -DE is a chapter of the National Washington-Rochambeau Revolutionary Route Association, whose acronym is W3R ® -US or W3R ® -USA. To be consistent with the national name and acronym we use the name Washington-Rochambeau Revolutionary Route Association of Delaware and the acronym W3R ® -DE. Our 2003 Charter of Incorporation was written before the national organization had been formed, and our Charter specifies our name as Washington-Rochambeau Route, Inc. Our by-laws use the name Washington-Rochambeau Route of Delaware, Inc. Since the Charter is senior to the by-laws, our legal name is Washington-Rochambeau Route, Inc. However, using this in conversation causes confusion with the national organization so the informal name for our group is “the W3R ® -DE”. The W3R ® -DE is a 501(c)3 organization.

Current Officers -  FY 2017-2018 (one-year term)

W3R-DE Executive Committee o William Conley - Chair o Past Board Member W3R ® -US o Past President and Vice-President of Pencader Heritage Area Assoc. o Educational Consultant for the Delaware Military Heritage Foundation o Retired administrator-teacher from Glasgow High School, Christina School District o Retired Lt. Col. U.S. Army Reserve o David Nardone, M.S. - Vice Chair o Board Member W3R ® -US o Past Board Member of Pencader Heritage Area Assoc. o Past Secretary of 1st Delaware Regiment, A Living Rev. War History Group o Veronica Eid - Vice Chair o President of the Alliance Française de Wilmington o National W3R ® -US, Treasurer from 2009 to 2012 o Co-founder of the International Women’s Club of Wilmington o Delaware Humanities Council Board Member o Distant Voices Touring Theatre Board Member o The Music School of Delaware, Secretary of the Board o Past President of the Delaware Symphony League o Past President of the University of Delaware Women’s Club o Sally Jo Miller - Treasurer & Secretary o Past Board Member and Treasurer of Pencader Heritage Area Assoc. Board Members o William Conley, 2014-2016, 2017-2019 o David Nardone, 2014-2016, 2017-2019 o Veronica Eid, 2014-2016, 2017-2019 o Sally Jo Miller, 2017-2019

Past Officers

W3R-DE Board of Directors (three-year terms) o Bobbi Britton, 2009-2012 o William Conley, 2009-2012 o Judith Jennings, 2009-2012 o Ralph Nelson, 2009-2012 o Glen Pusey, 2009-2012   o John Gardner, 2008-2011 o Francis Ianni, 2008-2011 o James T. Raleigh, 2008-2011 o Thomas J. Reed, 2008-2011 o John Brook, 2007-2010 o Veronica Eid, 2007-2010 o Frances West, 2007-2010
Washington - Rochambeau National Historic Trail
Home Links Events History Maps Officers R O C H A M B E A U W A S H I N G T O N N A T I O N A L H I S T O R I C T R A I L The W3RŪ of Delaware National Historic Trail Revolutionary Route Washington-Rochambeau